gerdrive.blogg.se

Faststone photo resizer dpi
Faststone photo resizer dpi












faststone photo resizer dpi faststone photo resizer dpi faststone photo resizer dpi faststone photo resizer dpi

OMG! Thanks Sim I can't believe someone's finally explaining this. Think your confusion is that whatever your opening them in isn't understanding the dpi and so just shows a bigger pic. Take a 1"x1" picture, at 25dpi it would be 25 pixels by 25 pixels, increase the dpi to 90 and it would output at 90 x 90, it's still meant to be physically 1"x1" though, and so as log as you print it at that size it will have more detail, although the pixel size is bigger. If you then still print/display it at the same physical size there's more detail per inch available. All changing the dpi does is alter how many pixels it write per inch, so higher dpi = more pixels. I would truly appreciate if someone could explain )Ĭhanging the dpi is the same as changing the size if the program opening it can't read the dpi info out of the png. But I don't understand why it's called DPI, because usually when someone refers to DPI, it's in the way that raster programs use it, where it affects the quality of the image, not the size. I know that changing the DPI in Export Bitmap changes the size of the image. I would truly appreciate if someone could explain )īrynn wrote:(My general understanding is that Inkscape can't change the dpi for printing, and that a raster graphics program is required for that. (My general understanding is that Inkscape can't change the dpi for printing, and that a raster graphics program is required for that. But in this case, it shows the image as 333 x 336, yet the bounding box indicates 100 x 100. I thought that the info in the status bar gave the image dimensions. The Selection tool control bar shows both results as 100 x 100 px. When I change dpi to 300, the status bar says "Image 333 x 336". With Bitmap Copy dpi at 90, the status bar reports the result is "Image 100 x 100". So Export Bitmap and Make a Bitmap Copy are apparently not 2 different ways to do the same thing. First, I changed that from default 90 to 300. I was talking about File menu > Export Bitmap. That's for Edit menu > Make a Bitmap Copy, which I haven't used much.














Faststone photo resizer dpi